Time Flies!

It’s been a month since my last post, and I have to say a lot has happened!

  • I’ve been lucky enough to become the co-leader for the Nebraska/South Dakota Oiselle Volée! I’m really excited about the ideas we have for team meet-ups and more!
  • I started my first official training cycle of 2017. It feels really good. I’ve missed the structure of not being on a plan (since my winter one didn’t exactly work out). I’m using Hal Higdon’s Intermediate plan and jazzed about the speedwork.
  • I’ve been keeping up with yoga! I’m averaging 2-3 classes a week; typically two 45-minute lunch classes and a 1-hour power flow class. I’ve noticed a significant difference in my stride and recovery.

I feel really good, overall. I think the yoga has really been a help to me mentally. I’m excited to enter this new training cycle.

On the recommendation of one of the yoga instructors at my studio, I’ve been reading Meditations from the Mat each night, after I complete my journal for the day. It’s broken out into daily thoughts, and I’ve found a lot of wisdom in those pages thus far.

Leave a Reply

