Day 4 of Whole30: This Feels Almost Too Easy

I’m a little bit into the morning of Day 4. I expected to feel…worse. The Whole30 team does a great job of prepping you for what to expect, so I was bracing myself for a few days of detoxing from the vast amounts of sugar and carbs I consumed on family vacation. And truly, I felt a little fatigued the first couple days. My workout Tuesday evening wasn’t great – I hadn’t done a great job of balancing meals.

But yesterday was awesome. And in general, I haven’t felt bloated, I’ve felt satiated by my meals, but not overly stuffed, even though I’m worried I’m eating too much!

I had a terrific run last night, even though it was on the treadmill. Overall, I just feel good. I’m in a great mental state – and currently can’t see why anyone would eat any other way. Am I becoming an early Paleo adopter?

Leave a Reply

